Fotos de Roos Machiel

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 1 month

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Roos. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 10 Recomendacións 8 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Secondary school teacher.
  • Secondary school teacher.
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life in all its beauty and awkwardness.

ABOUT ME

I'm a very reliable, responsible person with a good sense of humor. In new situations with new people I usually need some time to adapt, but once I feel comfortable I'm really involved and you most definately will notice me (and will notice when I'm not there ;) ). I like to share different opinions and take part in discussions.
I love to soak up culture by sometimes diving in and participate and other times by stepping aside and just watch.

PHILOSOPHY

Pass on the globe and leave it even better than you found it. Maybe one day you'll find yourself on earth again.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to surf and host when I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a few surfers so far together with my ex-housmates which was great. But now I have my own appartment where I haven't hosted anyone yet.

Intereses

I spend my time trying to alternate between doing very meaningfull things (such as teaching, developing myself e.g. intellectually and physically) and just having fun and do very meaningless things (watch chickflicks, bad comedies (New girl :) ) and just enjoying life in all its beauty and awkwardness.

  • animals
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • scuba diving

Música, películas y libros

I need music in my life! I like a bit of everything depending on the state of mind I'm in. It goes from classic music to, latin, r&b, hip hop really (like m&m when I like to be nostalgic :D) I love music which I can sing along with and/or dance to.

I don't really watch a lot of movies. It's not that I don't like to, I just never take time finding out which one I should really see. But I'm making up a bit now and try to see a lot of 'must have seen' movies. Genres I enjoy most are cult, action, drama, comedy and animation movies.

With books I kindof have the same thing going on as with movies. I feel like I should read more, but always end up doing other stuff than just sit down and read. But also improving on this one.

Algo increíble que he hecho

In the past few years I've been on multiple safaries throughout Africa which over all was just jawdropping amazing! No words to describe how beautiful it is to see so many different animals living in such a spacious, breathtaking landscape.

Most of the other moments in my life where I was completely left without words and as happy as can be, were mostly small events that just felt huge because of the feelings they gave me and the effect they had on my life at that moment and afterwards. Love and being loved is one of them.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I love to learn about different cultures. To me, a very big part of culture is language and food. Therefore I always like to get to know a country/culture by learning some of their language and eating their food. I also love to teach others my language and give them a taste of Dutch food.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, Netherlands

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Roos. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos