Roshan Sapkota's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roshan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Nepali; learning Bengali, Bangla, Gujarati
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Heavy Manufacturing and allied services
  • Bachelors in Engg
  • From Raley-Khese, Sikkim, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

JUst Moved back to Vadodara, drop in a word in case you need help

I shall be moving out of my current accommodation and shall not be host from 25th September 2016 onward, i shall see how i can help travelers and would love to meet you while you are here but i cannot host after that date, i probably have hosted quite a bit this year and i am thankful for that...

I appreciate filled profiles, and if u have some references or something on your profile..... Also if your plans are subject to change, please mention it clearly in your requests, since it takes effort on my part to ensure that your stay in my place is nice and comfortable, and it isnt fun when you cancel at the last moment, im not saying yes so that you can say no to me later ( adding this because i agree to host, and then the traveller cancels at the lat moment, and it is not appreciated at all, take it as a rant if you like, but if you host, you will know exactly what i mean when i write this )
Update 12 Feb 2016... Taking guests from 14 Feb Onwards
Cannot host more than 3 People at one go... can only host 2 people normally at a time... so please if u intend to come let me know what dates u plan... id be heartbroken to decline you a place.
House Rules simplified.....
I have a full time job in a small town near to Agra, so i leave at 8 am and arrive back at 7 PM on regular workdays.. so its quite a grind... Also the house i found initially isnt so wonderful ( found a new house now, with great views and much more comfortable than the present one, moving in mid of MAY) its nice but has loads of natural light, but the space wasnt so brilliantly designed so ill be shifting soon..to a better place.. and you would be sharing space with me.... I also intend to get a gas connection soon ( got it already, and i usually cook for my guests while i make dinner for myself), so until that happens i will have to consume outside food.... but if you come after i get the gas issues sorted.. id love to cook up something for you.... Im not very picky and am pretty laidback about life, enjoy a great conversation and a simple life.... If this suits your needs, please feel free to drop in a word and id be more than happy to have u stay over....Just Shifted to Agra, havent set up the house fully yet ( Still work under progress, but its getting better slowly) , but once im done setting things up, i hope to host as many people as i can....
so if you are from Agra... id love to catch up.... and of you are a traveller.. ive made sure the place i stay is safe and convenient and close to the Taj, so hopefully you would love the place as much as i do.....

get in touch, host, enjoy , travel and see the world

ABOUT ME

a young engg professional, living alone here, looking forward to meet people, mingle around, travel, and see the world someday

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I Travel Littlle due to the nature of my work and other constraints. but that does not mean the world cannot come to me... so come forth and join me.... You come as an ambassador of your country to the world ....Come to my humble abode

I deeply appreciate if couchsurfers can bring a small token that can be associated with their countries of origin, it gives me a reason to remember all of you long after you are gone.... if you cannot bring anything, No problem at all...

Interests

travel, read ,meet people, adrenaline sports, and anything that gets me to click

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

too many to mention in detail

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cycled 250 kms in a day,
survived in a traditional naga village for an entire week,
lived and traveled extensively in the North East, probably the least explored region of India,
Moved out of my house,and lived on my own for 2 years now, and yes best of all, still dont own anything that consumes oil other than a frying pan !!!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Comfort and Space, and some local knowledge, things that would definitely go a long way to make your stay comfortable

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Roshan’s full profile.

My Groups