Rosy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosy’s full profile.


  • 46 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Import Logistics Coordinator
  • BA in Theatre Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy simple things...hiking, sightseeing, photography, sky gazing, playing with puppies, and one on one conversation with others about anything. I want to see new places, climb trees, ride a camel, and (insert your ideas here). I look forward to meeting fellow surfers. In the meantime, I'm venturing to any place that I can visit in a weekend
I am a dog mom and they come with me just about everywhere at home, only occasionally when I travel. They’re small, go by Hypee and Johnny, and are very sweet and friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've recently set a goal for myself...visit all 50 states before my 35th birthday. Covid slowed me down for a while, but I’m at it again, adding 5 years to reach my goal. To achieve that I'm going to need all the help I can get :) I'm mostly traveling alone, so besides company I'd like to benefit from the knowledge of a local. Plus the added bonus of a friend


If you have a dog or a motorbike, you are my new best friend. I love reading, dining out, exploring cities and visiting gorgeous landscapes. I'm also very chatty when it comes to topics of philosophy, mythology, and art.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tourism
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

-Elton John, Beatles, Adele, Billy Joel, Goo Goo Dolls, Sublime, Nirvana, The Doors, Passenger, 2Pac,

-Requiem for the American Dream, Dogma, 300, Pan's Labyrinth, Waking Life, Rent, Requiem for a Dream, American History X

-Island of the Blue Dolphins, Handmaids Tale, The Stranger, House of Spirits, 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first visit to Texas (first solo trip too) was 5 days. In that time I visited Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Austin, and hill county due west of Austin. Just got my plane ticket and car rental then took off, spending a full day in each city or town and Couchsurfing the whole way. Had a blast...been hooked ever since

Teach, Learn, Share

One of my goals is to try something new every month, whether it's a new style of cooking, new language, new skill...
As for sharing, I was a tour guide in Philly once upon a time, so I'd be happy to show you some of the highlights if I'm available (nights and weekends)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, jokes, inspiration, advise, dinner...I'm an open book :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosy’s full profile.

My Groups