Elisa Rothan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love travelling ! My dream for the future is to create a kind of community-center with a garden based on agroforestery process, a little restaurant with products directly from the garden, workshop in the garden, about plants, dance, differents spiritual activities.
For now, I'm learning as much as I can, trying to pick-up some good ideas in differents countries, and enjoying the life !

I'm a kind of utopist women, who thinks that a better futur is possible, with a more sustainable way of living. I'm fascinated to see so many good projects growing everywhere ! It gives me hope !

I try to have a healthy life, to eat good products, not ingest toxins ! Well sometimes it's difficult to have a perfect lifestyle but I do my best !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like sharing with people about our culture, our way of seeing life, our differents point of views. I love the community life !

Interests

I'm curious about every new thing ! So many wonderful things to discover in this world, isn't it ?
I love nature, dancing, yoga, meditation, spiritual ceremony, music, laughting, eating well, cooking, walking, swiming, travelling, discover new places, new landscapes !

As I am with cool people, I'm happy !

Music, Movies, and Books

I loooove trance music. I did some big festivals like the Boom in Portugal, hadra in France or Omeotlet in Mexico.
I know that this kind of music is often linked to drugs, but for me it's a spiritual experience, and I don't need psychotropic to experiment it. I prefer take care of my body and distribute fruit :-)
I also like music from the world, african, salsa, combia, drums, didgerido, etc.

I like reading :-) most of the time I read spiritual books or books linked to the agro ecology but i like all kind of books !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping during one week around a big wild lake, without water and electricity, in a tropical forest, 6hours walking from the nearest road, in Mexico

Spend a day in a mobile beach (a truck full of cender) to cross the Guatemala

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can sleep in my sofa (convertible into bed). I have two roommates, and we'll be happy to welcome you !
We live in the center of Avignon, near by the Carmes place. It's really easy to find, Avignon is a little city, we can do everything on foot :-)
I cannot plan to much in advance, so i'll be able to answer you few days before your coming :-)
I'm sorry if i don't answer to your message. I try to answer to everybody but sometimes it's to difficult, we have to much request and not enough time ! Please don't be upset !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups