Logo orange

Clément's Groups

Clément Levasseur

Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clément's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Sport, playing music, reading, think...
  • Had too much of it... Needs experien...
  • From Bry-sur-Marne, near Paris
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ser feliz... Todos los dias de mi puta vida! :)

ABOUT ME

Quite active and passionate guy, environmentalist, actually on a gap year to travel and do internships in developping countries... Just got back from Burkina Faso, awesome experience! Fond of music, sports (especialy martial arts), litterature, learning languages, and learning about other cultures...

My travel map (there should be much, much more red after my gap year :))
visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Abracadabra

PHILOSOPHY

"learn as if you were to live forever, live as if you were to die tomorrow."
OK, maybe that's not mine, it's Ghandi's, but it's a great one!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm back to my parent's house, so I can't really host people... And I'm travelling most of this year anyway. But I still can show you around if you ask, go to concerts with you, expositions, or why not hiking/biking?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a few hosts in Lausanne, went to a few meetings and met great people. Looking forward to have some good experiences travelling!

Interests

Music. I've been playing the saxophone for a long time now and I'm currently trying to learn some piano and guitar. I really enjoy listening to music and going to concerts.

Martial arts. I have a black belt in Vovinam Viet Vo Dao, which is vietnamese.

I'd like to dance more... I know some tango and salsa basic moves, but I never find time to practice sufficiently...

I really like sports in general, such as running, biking, swimming in the nature. I am interested in everything linked to environmental issues. I grow my own vegetables and really enjoy it. I am progressively turning vegetarian (currently eating meat only on week-ends).

I am also quite implied into a student's organisation for sustainable development in Lausanne, and in a small-scale irrigation project in Burkina Faso.

Music, Movies & Books

I love listening to reggae music, jazz, latin music, ska, some rock, "chanson française", also some electro/dub music...

I'm not much of a movie guy, I rarely go the cinema... But some movies really had a strong effect on me : Diarios de motocicleta, children of men, orfeu negro, the darjeeling limited, le dernier jour du reste de ta vie, deux jours à tuer...

I enjoy reading a lot. My favorite books are "the quiet american" by Graham Greene, Frankenstein, "la peste" by Camus, many books by Jean-Christophe Rufin and Emmanuel Carrere. I also enjoy reading some classic french litterature, such as Balzac, Chateaubriand, Baudelaire, and so on. "Darkness at noon" by Arthur Koestler is a book that nearly changed my vision of life. 1984 is awesome as well.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Riding a bicycle everyday in crazy Saigon for two months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am someone very curious by nature, gifted with a good memory, which makes me want to know and understand everything, from the mysteries of elctromagnetism to the organisation of the Inca civilisation. Travelling is a way for me to quench this thirst of knowledge and discovery.

In return, I could teach you some words of french, to sing old french songs, maybe some basic martial arts moves, how to build a bow, many things about plants and nature, how to make incredible rum out of shitty rum and fruits, how to cook "crepes" (french pancakes) and other meals, and, most of all, share good moments with you.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Burkina Faso, France, Nicaragua, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Clément's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile