Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • Bachelor degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be a traveller ''coholic''


I'm an adventurous guy who likes to travel all the time. I'm presently looking for a new job. I just moved back to my Montréal in the summer of 2013. I'm a cheap and poor guy so I can always help you to find deals in my region so you can travel for cheaper.


I'm more spiritual than religious. I prefer to have my own beliefs than let someone or something think for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I gave a donation to couchsurfing since I registered. I'm usually cheap when it's time to give money for non profit organizations but I think couchsurfing is a good cause. lol!


I have already couchsurfed to 4 different locations in China, in Singapore, Malaysia and India; I had a great experience. It's much more interesting than going to the Youth Hostel.


Extreme sports in general: alpine skiing, scuba diving, jogging, swimming, bungee jumping,etc.
I like camping, naturism, touring cycling, touring motorcycling.
I would like to try kyte surfing next year or when I save enough money.

  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like psychology books, all kinds of musics expect country and heavy metal. I love to listen to Jazz music while I'm cooking and chating. hehe!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachute was so much fun! Visiting caves in Morroco and scubadiving in the Saint-Lawrence river when the water is 0 C. 2 weeks bicycle touring in California by myself (around San Diego and Baja California). Travelling by myself 7 months in Asia. Driving in the Alpes in Switzerland. Driving 200km/h on a German Highway.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you learning French if you want. I worked as a teacher assistant part time in a primary school in Vancouver and also in a college in Montreal. I was staff in 3 different French immersion programs in Victoria BC and at the University of Montreal. I'm also lifeguard :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups