Rowan Parkinson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rowan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Small Business Owner
  • University of Wollongong
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

29 year old Australian guy, loves travel and making memories.
Love meeting people, and getting to be a part of the world.

i come from a small town on the coast of Australia and before i was 18 i had no intention of ever leaving the country. but once i started university, an opportunity came up and i went to sweden, and since then, the travel bug has got me!

i am an easy going guy. very open minded about opinions and ideas. i believe that i learn something new every where i go, and that everyone in the world has something to teach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had alot of friends host before, and meeting the people they host was great. i have also met some great people when i was hosted (from a different account) in spain. it is an awsome way to be a part of the real local culture of wherever you go.
I am a big believer that it isnt about where you go, but about who you are with. seeing nice things and doing the normal touristy thing is fine, but i love the experience of the people. :)

Interests

People!

i love meeting new people, swapping stories, and making new ones.

I love music! i have no musical talent at all, but am still a big fan of music of all kinds! if i havnt heard it yet, i want to! in saying that, i am a Massive old rock n roll enthusiast. "all about the rock and roll"

Sport! i love trying sports of all different types. i have spent most of my time doing martial arts since i was a kid. i have tried all kinds of styles, from boxing to muay thai to some of the more traditional eastern arts.
Always open to new sports of any kind though!

  • arts
  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • boxing
  • martial arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything in the Fantasy genre

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Indonesia, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, South Korea, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Rowan’s full profile.