Rowena Yeoh's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rowena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning Italian
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Medical
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Celebrating life to the fullest. I'm attracted to positive people. I love fashion and dressing up, but am also comfortable in tees, leggings and sneakers 👟
Very passionate in yoga (although I started late) and love travelling whenever I can. I'm a foodie so adore checking out new restaurants and cafes. Please excuse me if you see me taking photos of my food! Coffee addiction, which fuels the start if my day. Love to laugh and have a wicked sense of humour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Knowing the best time to visit a country.
Checking if there's any local highlights or events.
Cultural exchange with the locals.
To experience the best of the country or place by local guides.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • fashion
  • photography
  • yoga
  • music
  • history
  • food
  • museum
  • cafès

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into alternative and rock music. Some of my favourite musicians are Guns N Roses, Motley Crue, Oasis.
I love reading, both books and comics. I grew up on Marvels and DC comics. Books on fantasy, crime thrillers and history are faves.
Movies has got to be Star Wars!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1st Couchsurfing in Florence, Italy with 2 amazing hosts. First host invited me to a local Italian wedding, made me lunch with burrata which he bought on our visit to the local market, and we had truffles during the truffles season. Second host showed me the city and sights on his scooter, and arranged for a wine dinner in his friend's vineyard while being entertained by a travelling musician.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Rowena’s full profile.