Roy Menaged's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning Slovak, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Veterinarian
  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
  • From Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi..
My name is Roy, I live in TLV with my love Etela.
Im a vet by trade and a musician by heart..
I spent the last decade roaming around our beautiful globe.
I'v traveled, lived, worked, studied and most of all laughed and enjoyed the company of some amazing colorful creatures who stumbled upon my way...Im completely fascinated by the idea of couchsurfing, or any other form of raw direct and authentic connection between people. you gotta admit.....its pretty exciting! ;-)
Iv been working as a wildlife vet for a while. i must say.... i had the coolest job on earth ;-)... training lions, operating on bears with herniated discs, bla bla bla..
Etela, my girlfriend, is a physiotherepist, pillates instructor and a professional mountainclimber. she is 30 years old and she's awsome ;-)
we love traveling together all over, and lately fell in love with Berlin
( ..and its nightlife....wow! ) this will be our third time this year..
anyway....we are a very passionate couple and love anything that'll make our belly ache, whether its good food or good laughing ;-)
we both love colorful events; festivals and live shows on the one hand, and deep rich experiences on the other. lately taking part in certain shamanic ceremonies and rituals. soul food.
obviously, we would love our host to show us around the local scene, if and when possible...but we completely respect privacy so its cool either way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

you kidding! why not?!

Interests

music captures me..I write and play..and love good jam sessions!
I love meeting new people..especially from remote places..reminds me how we're all different colors on the same beautiful rainbow..
i do some artistic woodwork, and love cooking... one of my biggest dreams is to one day work with cheetas' in Africa..but there's still time for that i guess..

  • wildlife
  • festivals
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • instructor
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hah!

What I Can Share with Hosts

well..lots of stuff actually ;-)
all depends on our hosts i guess..
i play a few instruments and love passing on the knowledge..guitar piano drums etc...we both love cooking.. (Etela cooks mostly vegan)
i do some capoeira which is always fun teaching..
and if our host is lucky enough to win Etelas heart...she gives the best massages known to man! ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Italy, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roy’s full profile. It’s free!