Bani Brata Roy

Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bani Brata’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish, Swahili
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Language teacher( French and English)
  • Post graduation
  • From Chittagong, Bangladesh
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting People, Seeing World.

Male, 34
Working as a language instructor in Dhaka. In addition, I work as a freelance translotor and interpreter at any convenient time in Dhaka and out of Dhaka.
Having completed my post graduation in Language & Literature and obtained few diplomas on foreign languages.
I am very friendly and peace-loving man. Though I am a bit introvert, I love to travel and meet the people of different backgrounds.


simple living, high thinking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have an incredible passion to the Couch-Surfing. Really it has opened a new arena in front of me. I always wish to invite the travelers from everywhere, want to be invited by the any couch-surfer.


had met two nice men in Brussels and Gent that encouraged me a lot and taught me how great couch-surfing is. Really grateful to my hosts in Belgium.


hiking, drawing cartoon, paintings, reading poetry, learning languages, watching movies, playing cards, roaming here and there, watching birds, mountaineering, reading books, watching cartoons, photography,fishing, gardening, listening music, farming, cycling, gossiping with many...

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: classical & historical movies,
music: classical, instrumental & country song.
Books: prose & poetry, anthropology, history, linguistics, books on traveling, books on ancient history & civilization.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the events made me astonished/surprised might not be be very much amazing for others! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn languages. Want to introduce & share our history, cultures and traditions. Wish to know/learn the cultures and beliefs from different ethnicity. Eager to represent my cultures and at the same time intend to experience others' cultures and life styles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, India, Kenya, Netherlands, Turkey, Uganda, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of Congo

Join Couchsurfing to see Bani Brata’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups