Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • German teacher, English language enthusiast, analysing my...
  • German as a Second Language & English Studies at the Univ...
  • From Senftenberg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Find a new home


I am.....small, easy to entertain & full of content
I can get along with nearly every person, which does not mean, that I like every person
I am a vegetarian and love good tea or coffee
I like to see life from different perspectives
I need privacy as much as a healthy social life
I hate it when people are not reliable
I lose jewellery all the time
I need people and music around me to feel alive
I finished studying but feel there is so much more to learn


Not everything that is edible is also digestible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, I hosted people in Leipzig, but can't anymore now because I will be on the road myself very soon. Otherwise I think I just try to give back what I got when I met really amazing people through my travels! A balance of giving and taking....


couchsurfed a couple of times, hosted a few people


film, music, theatre, photography, books, foreign languages, food, alternative health, life

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • movies
  • pottery
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like reading, everyday, everywhere, everything. At the moment I'm into newspapers to get a better glimpse about what's happening in the world.
I love short stories, novels by Ian McEwan and other English contemporary authors. I wanna start reading travel literature.

music: everything dancable: gypsy, rock, indie, rock, but I also love to listen to singer-songwriters, if they know what they are doing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rescued whales on Fairwell Spit in New Zealand. Really amazing creatures!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German language and culture, candle making, English language and literature, pottery
Learn: how to play the piano, how to make good and easy vegetarian, organic food, how to make movies

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups