Alexander Glusker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Sign Language - Russian; learning English, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teaching (math., programming)
  • Moscow State Institute of Electronics and Mathematics, Ru...
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like trip in towns, cities, forests and nature areas. I use for it a bicycle or a public transport system.

I work as a teacher for 15 years.

I interested in many areas: mathematics, computer sciences, psychology, philosophy. I support GreenPeace.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I continue understanding the phenomena of couchsurfing and I caught opportunities to learn English, talking each other and do interesting things together. I don't like parties and big company, but I like meeting with somebody.

I have been a guest a few and all of hosts are good (2 hosts in Czeck, 1 host in Wein). I have learnt from them. I glad that I learnt new routes for cycling, for example.

Interests

I like to trip use bicycles. For example, I have a trip 1200 km from St-Petersburg to Moscow on it. Another example is my trip from Prague to Wein: it is a good example of sightseeing bicycle light trip.

I like problems in areas of mathematics and programming, but I don't work as a math or a programmer.

I like to walk. Seldom times an year I walk for about 40 km a day.

Almost everywhere I visit sauna or aquaparc.

I am interested in psychology and phylosophy of other people. I can listen about it and I like to know more and more in that areas.

Also I support Greenpeace for its forest program in Russia.

During my trips I visit many points of interests (museum, parcs, squares etc).

I can play guitar and piano a little)

  • sauna
  • walking
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • psychology
  • tourism
  • nature
  • phylosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Pay it forward, The Bible, Harry Potter, Spirited Away, OST.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I raised a number of good programmers. I have a bicycle trip about 1200 km from St Petersburg to Moscow.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to study an ideas in areas of math. and programming. I can tell you about my city, my travels, mathematics, philosophy, programming. We can to write a program together. Also I can teach you russian language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, knowledge (programming, mathematics, russian language), deep talking. I can be companion for many deals and fun: for example, cycling, badminton, walking, sauna, aquaparc. Also I know how to listen people; so if you want to have a good listener, I will be such person. Also I like studying, you can to teach me many different skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!