Logo orange

Remi Stevelink

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student in Neuroscience
  • Neuroscience graduate student in Oxford
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as possible and to meet the most interesting people

ABOUT ME

I'm currently living in Utrecht where I'm doing a graduate degree in Medicine. I'm very addicted to travelling. My addiction began when I was 18 years old and I went on a world trip to Asia, Central- and South America. Since then I try (and mostly succeed) to spend every single free-day to travel. During short holidays in Europe, and whenever I have more time I'd like to other continents.

PHILOSOPHY

Why not?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really like the concept of Couchsurfing very much! It's a great way to meet interesting people when travelling and even while at home, and it is an amazing opportunity to learn about and understand different cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first came into contact with couchsurfing through one of my house-mates who quite often hosts people, it was always great to have foreign people in my house and it's was always lots of fun, so i made my own account, although i didn't really use it yet. My first own Couchsurfing experience was in Kaunas in Lithuania, I arrived in the middle of the night at the airport without any plans or any place to stay, by coincidence I met 2 couchsurfing girls and they offered to host me and a friend, we stayed there much longer than expected and it was really a great experience, so i'd like to do it as much as possible!

Interests

Travelling, (rock) climbing, scuba-diving, partying, meeting new people, listening to music, watching movies, enjoying the sun and most of all laughing.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Forrest Gump, The Matrix, Napoleon Dynamite, Kill Bill, Requiem for a Dream, V for Vendetta, Sin City, Reservoir Dogs, A Clockwork Orange, The Lord of the Rings, The Boondock Saints, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, The Green Mile, Into the Wild, Nacho Libre, Inglourious Basterds, Dr Strangelove.

Music: The Beatles, Coldplay, Damien Rice, Kaiser Chiefs, John Butler Trio, Justice, Buena Vista Social Club, Daft Punk, Pendulum, Muse, Moby.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been on a world trip through Asia, Central- and South-America for 7 months, which was the greatest time of my life. It was truly amazing to be able to live without any commitments or any plans and most of all to see the greatest places in the world and meet people of totally different cultures. One of the best things on my world trip were a 4 day trek through the Andes in Peru towards the Machu Picchu, seeing the most perfect bounty-islands in Panama, a boat trip through the backwaters of Kerala in India, climbing a mountain in Indonesia, watching the most perfect sunset in Lombok in Indonesia and wandering around through the oases of Jericoacoara in Brasil.

visited 51 states (22.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Position

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Kenya, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile