Logo orange

Sascha Seibelt

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sascha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 44, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Living the dream
  • Various...
  • From Valley of the Anduin River, actually Cologne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Round the world by bike! Not more not less, that´s what we do!

ABOUT ME

Hello,

Here comes our introduction: My wife and I are around 40, from Germany but we are living for a long time now in different countries - we lived and worked in Greece, Africa and for 6 years in Prague, Czech Republic. Now we are travelling 2up on a motorbike. Our bike is a 20 years "young" Honda, Africa Twin RD07.

A long time we thought about a Round The World trip on a motorbike but we never did the final step; finally we did it, we quit our jobs and off we went. Till now we did New Zealand, Bangkok up to North of Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, to East Timor from there to Australia. We do not know yet how long this journey will last...

If you like you can visit our blog at www.RTWbyBIKE.com

We like to camp and we have our own equipment for everything incl. cooking and sleeping... so we just need a place in a garden to set up our tent and we are happy. My wife and I are uncomplicated people and we like to be active. We don´t spend much time at beaches just for hanging around and getting toasted in the sun. We prefer to be some kind of active like fishing with our fishing rod (not much luck though, would be great if you can show us, or tell us the secret of fishing successfully), snorkeling, kite surfing, off-road driving with our motorbike to reach remote places far away from big cities.

Have fun and stay save!

Kerstin and Sascha

www.blog.RTWbyBIKE.com

Back in Germany! But still travelling ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem!

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didnt do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. Mark Twain

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are happy to help in the places we visit. Let it be setting up a wireless connection system in your house, fixing the pool pump or furnitures, do something in the garden or just cook and show you the german dishes or what we have learned in Asia about the SEA kitchen. And of course we are open to learn new things...

As well love to get in contact with the local people in the various countries we visit because this is best way to see the real life, getting known the culture and the "secrets".

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We just had great experiances where the hosts and everybody we met took us out to show us how their daily life looks like and what they do! Just amazing and the best way to see the country. Just like CS should be: Share your experiance and be happy!

Interests

Music, kite-surfing, snorkeling, hiking, reading a good book, blogging, photography, art crafts and riding motorbikes of couse.

Music, Movies & Books

O Brother, Where Art Thou?, Snatch...
Beta Band, John Butler ...
ThgttG, TLOTR...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

6 Month through India by bike, train and bus. From North to South

www.RTWbyBIKE.com

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to know more about fishing. We tried it in New Zealand for three month but without any luck at all, some may say that you do not need any luck... We are traveling with a motorbike but always carry a rod with us... just in case... ;) please show us the secret!!!

Meanwhile we found the secret hoe to successfully fish in Tasmania and lived only from fish WE COUGHT (FINALLY!!!) for two month!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Chad, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor)

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Sascha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile