Laura Vermeulen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teaching
  • I am a primary school teacher
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read my complete profile before you send a request. Thanks in advance!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Hello, I'm Laura and I'm a primary school teacher. I've worked in a lot of different schools and classes. I also worked in a restaurant in Leiden and in the weekends I was active as a group leader on my scouting group, also situated in Leiden.

On the 12th February 2017 I left my hometown to go on a bicycletrip through Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal, Morocco and Switzerland. In the summer of 2017 I volunteered for three months in the International Scout Centre in Kandersteg, Switzerland. That was amazing! After that I went on my way again for new adventures in Italy, Slovenia, Croatia and Greece, before returning home after 272 days and 8621,4 km. So now it's time for me to host people, since I've been hosted a lot during my trip.

At the end of April/beginning of May 2019, my mum and I are doing a trip through Denmark and Germany. I've told a lot of stories about my trip through Europe and now she wants to experience the same things together. Let's do this!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I made a trip around Europe and met awesome people. I also want to discover the world, not only by going far away myself, but also by listening to your stories.

Adventure awaits!

Interests

This is a complicated question. Ask me about something you want to know, when we meet, and I'm happy to give you the answer.

  • theater
  • education
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • tv series
  • adventure
  • different cultures
  • exploring
  • sewing
  • europe
  • wild camping
  • amsterdam
  • scouting
  • travel writing
  • crafting
  • netherlands
  • leiden

Music, Movies, and Books

On the radio I like to listen to populair songs. For me it doesn't matter where you want to listen to, as long as you listen the whole song!

I love to read books. To improve my English I read some books of Karin Slaughter. In Dutch I read Game of Thrones, books of Carry Slee, Simone van der Vlugt and a lot of other people.

The movies/series I like are most of all fantasy, like Game of Thrones, The Hobbit, Harry Potter and Once upon a time, but also mysteries like The Davinci Code, Angels and Demons and Inception. And don't forget the movies of Disney. I can watch them over and over again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going out on hike at summer camp with scouting and didn't know where we were going to. Sleeping outside with no electronical devices and we need to find our way using a map, a compass and puzzles and challenges. I miss that time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A calm person who is interested in your local places, habbits, rituals and other interesting things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.