isa B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see isa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kurdish, Turkish; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • grad student
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

work, Study, travel, and enjoy life.

ABOUT ME

I am friendly, easy-going, feel young in my soul! ;) Travel is my passion. big fan of learning about languages and new cultures. like to try traditional and local foods.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

Cooking/foods, languages/cultures, photography, politics and public policy, good coffee, used bookstores, and travel /getting lost of course.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sun rise in mount Sina. Egypt
sun set in Wadi Rum. jordan.
Niagara Falls in the US.
watching Dunabe river from Kale, Novi Sad, Serbia.
Ohrid, in Macedonia.
Edinburgh in Scotland.

Teach, Learn, Share

can teach Turkish , Kurdish , some Arabic and English. also if u need I can share some tips about Turkey and other countries I have visited, and teach a very easy vegetarian Turkish food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

hot shower with towel. tea/coffee with a good conversation while listening some musics... (if i have time ) I can show you around, hang out with you... and may be prepare some breakfast.

- there is internet at the home.
- preference will be given who has reference(s).

- do not send me request before 10 days of your requested time since i am traveling frequently between couple cities. couple days before your trip is best.

- usually, I do not prefer to host turkish surfers. preference will be given to foreign travellers. and also preference wil be given to who hosted more guests.

enjoy your time in Turkey,
take care,
isa

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, England, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Jordan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see isa’s full profile.

My Groups