Ruben Kampmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • soon to be university student
  • high school graduate (Abitur)
  • From Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I was born in Berlin and grew up in Mainz, Germany.
As I grew up in a big family (3 siblings, a dog and cats), I'm used to having a lot of company and conversation. In my everyday life I like to meet up with lots of people, to spend time outside and just generally to be active and busy. I'm a spontaneous guy and now that I've finished high school, I'm enjoying the possibility to try things such as flexible traveling, e.g. via this website.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It seems to be a nice way to meet interesting people and to escape the usual `tourist routine`. Also locals can help you best getting to know a city.

Interests

-exploring new places and getting to know new people

-listening to music (live as well as recorded)

-riding bikes and boards

-political/social topics and debates

  • cats
  • dogs
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste isn't focused on one specific genre. I preferably listen to oldschool Hip-Hop, a lot of instrumental Hip-Hop as well as electronic music (rather the tranquil and relaxed kind than the 'boomboompartyyeah' kind of electronic music).

Concerning movies I really like a lot of older movies - especially those with humor and a setting in organised criminality (- I really like mafia movies).
My favorite famous movie producers at the moment are Stanley Kubrick, Guy Ritchie and Tarantino (especally the older movies)
[The Life of David Gale, A Clockwork Orange, The Godfather, Reservoir Dogs, Snatch, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, etc]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2011 and again in 2013 I got to spend multiple months abroad in Guatemala City, living with a host family and going to school there.
Those trips started my interest in traveling and discovering new things.

Teach, Learn, Share

In my opinion, meeting a lot of different people with different backgrounds and experiences and talking with them is a huge opportunity to learn something about the world and yourself.
I could also teach basic Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm an outgoing person, so I really enjoy sharing my experiences and opinions as well as listening to other people's.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Guatemala, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Guatemala

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruben’s full profile. It’s free!