Ruby Hughes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Mum
  • No education listed
  • From Bath, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Me, my son and sometimes my partner Jack live in a house 10 mins from the center of Bath. We enjoy traveling, spiritual practice and meeting people who are living life a little bit different. I don't mind being a base so you can save money on accommodation as I think travel is so expensive. I like to ensure all my guests are happy and comfortable. We have an extension with ensuite which is comfortable and clean. Sometimes I'm around to welcome you and go out for the day, other times I have plans and it may be just a bed for the night :)

I plan my life as the wind takes me so if your looking for a host in a few months time I will not commit as my plans change so quickly. I don’t like to be tied down to commitments or to let people down so I would rather only accept requests for the following week or two, by all means send a request but it will remain a ‘maybe’ until closer to the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The more open minded you are to the world the more your mind will be opened.

Interests

  • cooking
  • fitness
  • meditation
  • reading
  • laughing
  • spirituality
  • aerial arts
  • pole fitness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taught my son the world is a beautiful place- ongoing. 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning languages is on the to do list. Picking up as I go along would be great. I’m quite hands on and creative. Mostly I am taking care of my son but I would love to show what my city has to offer and learn about new cultures as much as possible. I guess you never really know what someone is going to teach you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, Cooking, Cleaning. I grew up in a house full of people coming and going and it's second nature to me to have people in my home and to be respectful in other peoples home. Life is all about sharing in good times, kindness and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Greece, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile.

My Groups