Ruby Harriet

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


We are two people (ruby and harriet) not one- we have a joint account because we will be traveling and hosting together! One of us is a phd student, the other does curatorial things with film at a festival here in berlin. We are a friendly, chatty couple originally from australia who have been living together in berlin for a while now and occasionally traipsing off to other destinations when we get the chance.


but apart from obsessing over dogs baking bread we are quite partial to music and dance, theaters and big, echoing libraries. Books to read in them and watching films from youtube to the furthest reaches of ubuweb.
We like newspapers better in germany and coffee and chinese dumplings from back home. We ride our bikes around and hop into the lakes around town when its sunny.

We like having spaces open and shared rather than private and care less about tourist checklists and more about meeting folks living in the places we visit.

Music, Movies, and Books

It ranges from modern classical, ambient, electro when we are working to mariah and old new orleans funk when we are doing the dishes, and noise/heavier music when we go out to see things.

Ruby discovers all kinds of films for her work - see the link to dogs baking bread above.

Harriet reads mainly theory books for her phd but also biographies and novels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile. It’s free!