Ruby Cashell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as a Nanny
  • MS Speech Language Pathology
  • From Missouri
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, travel, and experience the unknown.
Experience out side my comfort zone and face my fears.

ABOUT ME

Suppose this will be similar to many other profiles.. but..I'm out going and very open minded. Recently married to a gorgeous French man. I love to be outside as much as possible to enjoy the sun and fresh air. I'm a talkative person and I love meeting new people and learning all there is to know about many different cultures. I enjoy helping people improve their English and I have a lot of experience doing so through living abroad and through international friends during my university studies. I would love to learn what you have to teach me. I like to experience the unknown.

PHILOSOPHY

"I do my thing, and you do your thing. I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, and you are not in this world to live up to mine. You are you, and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, it's beautiful."
-Frederick E. Perl-

"Our greatest strength as a human race is our ability to acknowledge our differences, our greatest weakness is our failure to embrace them." -Judith Henderson-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Teach others what I have to teach, engage in conversation, and learn what I can from others!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

From earliest to most recent: Twice in Japan in Osaka because of a very unexpected change in plans. 3 times in Ireland, once in Croatia, once in Budapest, and once in Copenhagen. Also several times in Chicago as well as France. All great experiences!

Interests

I love Randomness!! I enjoy being out side and being active. I love to DANCE. I love to meet new people and learn as many new things as I can. Reading, nature walks, working out, watching movies, listening and discovering new music, talking, taking photos, trick hula hooping, eating, swimming, ect..

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • working out
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Currently really into Cold play, Imagine Dragons, Ed Sheeran, Linkin park, The killers, Switchfoot, Mumford and Sons, Eminem, Ludo, Killswitch Engage, Incubus, Rise Against, Modest Mouse, Jimmie Eat World, Hopsin, Childish Gambino and some electronic music.
Movies: Probably my favorite is the Fountain. Pride and prejudie, Intouchables, Edward Scissor Hands, Rain Man, Up, Juno, The Shawshank Redemption, ect ect
Books: Pride and Prejudice, Millennium series, A song of Ice and Fire series (game of thrones), Life of Pi, Hitchhiker's guide to the Galaxy ect

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love to look at a beautiful sunsets and landscapes. I love to learn how to do something new, whether I may ever do it again or not.
Once, I was hitch hiking in Ireland with my best friend and travel partner. We found our couch surfer and stayed outside of Limerick. He threw us a party and all his friends came. We all cooked dinner, drank in candle light, played music, sang and enjoyed each other's company. It was truly wonderful.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you music and movies, teach hula hooping with tricks, all kinds of dance as I'm quite proficient in Salsa and bachata, and could even teach you a bit about my university major, Speech Pathology.

I like to learn about everything including cooking, culture, artistic hobbies, and other forms of dance!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you with your English, teach you some cooking recipes, help with dishes, how to hula hoop, perhaps introduce you to some new music or movies, give you some amazing travel stories, explain au pair life, how to dance a few latin dances, ect

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruby’s full profile.

My Groups