Michał Pokojski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • QA
  • In progress
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I always try to smile :) I live in Poland where I work as a QA, and finishig my IT degree. I try to read as much books as possible, and ride a bike everyday.

PHILOSOPHY

Smile! Laugh! Do amazing things!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm moving to a new flat, so I cannot host. This gonna change as soon as this process would be finished.
And of course I can show cities :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just starting my journey! Don't waste your time on not meeting new people and not travelling.

Interests

Music, books, football, history :)
I try to read everyday, and in every occasion. I'm kinda addicted to books and coffe. There is nothing better then being outside when sun is shining, drinking coffe, reading book and listening to 'Kind of blue' by Miles Daivs :)

  • books
  • reading
  • music
  • soccer
  • history
  • bike riding
  • boardgames
  • comicbooks

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot! Tolkien, Prachett, Murakami, Cejrowski, Martin, Prachett, Lem, Michniewicz and much more. I love books, and I try to read them as much as possible (right now I'm reading about polish history, and Diuna by Herbert is next in queue.

Music: i grew up listening to rock and metal. I would not skip a good jazz, blues or electronic music, but most of the time I'm a metalhead :)

I don't have much time to watch movies right now, I mostly prefer to read even a bit of a book while have a free hour or two. But I love Star Wars and Alien series (specially Star Wars!).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen St Pettersburg few weeks ago and I'm amazed! I was riding in Romania in hitch-hiked haywain, I was watching sunrise from the top of the moutain :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know history of my coutry quite well, I would like to learn local language which is not so popular right now, even in Poznań.
I can share a coffee, beer, or a bike ride around Poznań :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!