Logo orange

Rui's Groups

Rui

Brasilia, Distrito Federal, Brazil

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rui's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Japanese, Russian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • orthodontist
  • I graduated from dentistry and wet ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

take it easy

ABOUT ME

I guess I am a regular guy, looking to meet new people. I am a little bit lazy for work and I am always planning some new trip. Besides traveling I enjoy going out with friends, parties, cooking, sports, painting (watercolour)- I have been to a few countries including France, Germany, Belgium, England, Holland, Austria, Argentina, Uruguay, Thailand, Finland, Estonia, Russia, China and Australia. I have lived in Japan for 4 years, where I studied in Tokushima Daigaku and worked as a researcher in the field of molecular biology. Currently I work as an orthodontist in Brasilia. Now I want to travel around Europe and south america. I can say I am open minded too (I know this is something that everybody writes, but I do think I am very tolerant). Sometimes I am in the mood for a party, and sometimes in the mood to be quite. However, I always enjoy siting down to have some drinks.
the pictures on my profile are a bit old. i will try to update them soon :)

It says on my profile that my response rate is 25%.. i don't know why . i usually reply to all the requests ... strange!

PHILOSOPHY

When the opportunity comes, you take it, because time slips away...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to the cs meetings, help csers that comes to Brasilia.
When travel I surf some couchs as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far my experiences were all very positive. I have hosted 3 people, but have met a lot of people through couchsurfer. During my trips I also had fun with others csers and surfed some couches.

Interests

painting (although I havent done it lately), sports (swimming, biking, but I do everything as hobby, I am not an athlete at all!), movies, parties , going for a coffee, beer or wine with friends. Lately I have been more bohemian than sportist. Now I am starting to learn how to meditate. Lately i have been trying to surf as well ... quite difficult !

Music, Movies & Books

music... samba ( I love going to Rio de Janeiro to listen, dance and enjoy good samba music)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

living in Japan or maybe something simple that was amazing for me...Amazing things that I saw: the nature, nature is always amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to paint, cook, a little bit of capoeira.
I can learn many things, I would like to learn about the history and unsual things about the countries that I wish to go to.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rui's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile