David Williams

Austin, Texas, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Quit my corporate job to travel the world!
  • Bachelors Degree in Political Science
  • From Born in Chicago, IL Grew up in Manhattan Beach, CA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name's David, I am 23 years old. I like to travel carefree and meet new and exciting people.


I really enjoy traveling and I try to go somewhere new whenever I get the chance. I have been working in the sports industry for adidas and Nike for the last 2 years but have decided to escape the rat race and travel while I'm young. In general I am just really energetic and like to be outside and constantly doing new things. I am a huge sports fan and love watching and participating in new activities.


I just really love establishing great relationships with people and learning from them. I believe God has blessed me with so much and I just want to give back in any way I can and be a good example to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have had some great CS experiences in Italy, UK, Netherlands and Switzerland. I loved staying with local people and learning about their culture and city. I would love to host people once I get my own place.


Couch Surfing is a really cool experience. It is nice to meet people and stay with a native instead of going to a hotel alone. It is not just a free place to stay, but a great way to connect with people and make friends.


I am interested in most outdoor activities, watching movies and having great conversations with people. I enjoying sitting down to a nice meal or drinking a great beer.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies- Anything with Gregory Peck, Audrey Hepburn, Russell Crowe, Nicholas Cage, Denzel Washington, Clive Owen, Will Smith, and a bunch others I can't think of.

Music- Almost anything. I listen to a lot of House, Hip-Hop, and Reggae the most.

Books- Bible, The Great Gatsby, Crazy Love, Yes Man!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done was take a trip to Corner Brook Newfoundland to compete in the World Duathlon Championships. A duathlon consists of a 10k run, 40k bike, and 5k run back to back to back. The whole trip was an amazing experience and I capped it off with a Bronze medal in the race. It felt awesome to represent the USA at the sport's biggest stage and to finish so high. It was great to hang out with the Australians and Germans after the race. I got to meet a lot of awesome people on that trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I can share:

1. I can tell you almost anything you need to know about running
2. I can teach you how to ride a unicycle
3. I can help you organize/straighten up anything
4. I can teach you a lot of computer skills
5. I can talk sports for hours
6. I can share some good stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups