Ruqayah Sesay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruqayah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Creole, English, Wolof; learning Arabic, Fula, Fulah, Pulaar, Pular, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • Bsc(hons) Political Science and international Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello there.
My name is Ruqayah Sesay. I am from Gambia a tiny country in West Africa with a population of about 2 million. It is believed to be the smiling coast of Africa.
I live with my extended family in Gambia but presently I am on holidays in Germany visiting my parents and siblings and also looking for and applying for good graduate schools here in Germany.
I am shy around new people sometimes on other times I could connect instantly. Overall, I am a friendly person.
I am interested in teaching and learning, I would learn anything good and would teach about things I know about happily. I also love volunteering and mentoring. I consider myself a religious person(Muslim) and I'm open to conversation about religion and sprituality. Coming from Africa I also love discussions on issues of development and diversity.
I am interested in meeting open-minded and tolerant people, people who share the believe that the world could be a better place and have the interest of humanity at heart.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for Friends, new people and new experiences. I want to experience diversity.
If you've read about me above you'd have noticed I'm on holidays in Germany to see my family.
I've been here for over a month and haven't gone out that much. I joined CS because I want to get out and have more experience of Germany with people living in Germany before going back home at the end of September.

Interests

I am interested in a lot of things however these are the most prominent ones that popped into my mind:
Religion(Islam), Teaching, learning, vlounteering, mentoring, politics, humanity, friendship, family, open-minded people, philosophy, development, travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not know what qualifies as amazing :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and conversations. Possibly cook an African dish if requested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Senegal, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gambia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruqayah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups