Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ethan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Hairstylist
  • Post-secondary
  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Im looking to meet new people and hopefully host and be hosted when the time allows! Ill just jump right in and tell you a bit about myself.

I try to live a very natural lifestyle. I think it's important to use environmentally friendly products, eat local foods, and support local businesses. I like to walk, bike and use public transportation to get around, and I always try to compost, recycle and dispose of litter properly. I love to learn and play with essential oils and herbs; giving me quite an earthy aroma. Music festivals are great, I usually volunteer at a few every year. I really love cooking and trying new foods. Local markets are my favourite places to shop; I can spend hours wandering around touching, smelling and tasting everything. I spend my "down time" making abstracts with acrylic or oil paints, I love sewing small goods with various fabrics and leathers, and I enjoy writing fiction. I usually enjoy dark humour, dramas, mysteries, or thrillers in terms of "genres" for books/movies/television. Documentaries, nature series, and foreign films always take president, haha. I really enjoy traveling or being outdoors. Hiking through the rainforests of the West Coast is a favourite, and I think planning a road/camping trip from British Columbia, down through Washington and Oregon to California is currently my dream road trip to take.

Here are some goals; I'd like to learn how to fish and hunt, and how to prepare game meats. I'd like to learn more about horticulture, and scavenging for wild foods, herbs, and spices. Photography has always been an interest, and I'd like to spend more time developing that (pun not intended..). I'd like to spend more time on the water; kayaking, canoeing, maybe learn how to sail. It'd be nice to learn more about massage therapy one day. I'd also really like to build my own house or cabin down the line, and I think that I'd find landscaping therapeutic. I've always had a talent for creating inviting spaces, and could potentially see that as a career option in the future. I would like to own my own business.

Eventually I would like to settle down somewhere in the mountains or near the ocean, have a few acres and a couple dogs, a large garden. If your interested in connecting, please write me a message telling me about yourself!


PS. I'm happy to show you around when staying with me. I like learning and building connections with new people. I'm very independent when traveling so being "hosted" isn't necessary if you don't have the time. Just a place to lay down appreciated.

Music, Movies, and Books

Talking Heads, Velvet Underground, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Thievery Corporation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I witnessed a herd of Elk cross a river.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Mexico, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ethan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups