Ruth Hernandez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • BBA
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm 43 year old female and recently moved to Alcalá de Henares from Austin, TX. It’s a bit crazy right now but excited to be in Spain for the next 9 months. I’m hoping to see new places in Spain/EU and revisit some favorites.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet new people.


Love my dog, trying to get into sustainable food (agriculture and outreach), music and film, love trying new foods, love people

  • dogs
  • human rights
  • coffee
  • running
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • beaches
  • food
  • family
  • meeting new people
  • healthy eating
  • healthy lifestyle
  • live concerts
  • sustainable living
  • coffee shops
  • good beer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did my first road trip on my own with my dog from Texas to Washington a couple of years ago. It was challenging at times but a trip I won't soon forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!