Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From melbourne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

resettling back in to melbourne

ABOUT ME

I studied psychology & I've just finished a gd in wellness. I'm from Melbourne. I did an exchange in Budapest for 6 months beginning szeptember 2012, but ended up staying for two years. I sew as a hobbie and sell clothes at markets. Good food music and whiskey are great.

I am an introvert.

PHILOSOPHY

positive psychology, wellness, empowerment, kindness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only surfed twice now and wonder why I ever did hostels.

I've had a bunch of people stay with me and my flatmates in various apartments and have always loved sharing stories with strangers without that slow getting to know you phase. When someone stays in your house the first time you meet, you just naturally skip all that stuff.

Interests

Live music, design, dance, galleries, yoga, art, hiking, rain forests - nature in general, something new, opp-shopping, walking, exploring, pogacsa, reading and new experiences. Nothing new zzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchemist, Flow: The psychology of optimal experience, wellness workbook, the little prince, me talk pretty one day, spirited away, Howls moving castle, rear window, the Labrinyth, Disney oh yes.

anything that pulls me in. no matter what genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Budapest

Teach, Learn, Share

the tiniest of Hungarian

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups