Ruth Müller-Thyssen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • cooking, living, loving, yoga,practising vipassna, dancin...
  • Industrial Designer & jewellery
  • From Mallorca
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Being more aware of the wonderful world of nature and getting more in touch with humans and animals.


I´m a open minded, peaceful and a optimistic person. I enjoy with things like cooking, creating in any way or with any material, travelling, laying on the sun, swimming, kissing and hugging dogs:). I also love to be with children actually I´m working as babysitter since a year. I enjoy so much the time with my friends, just chatting.
I´m awere of the enviromental problems we have so I don´t consume or buy so much stuff, I prefer to buy always second hand. I´m vegan since 1 year and i´m really happy with that.


I'm trying to be more aware of things I'm doing and how does it affect to the planet an indirectly to other people. I become vegan for many raesons, but the most important is that I love life, life is a miracle and we should respect it and simply enjoy it! other way makes no sense

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to host people. Don't have surfed to much thought. As my room now is not so big I rader prefer to host people for short periods.


Till now I got only good experiences hosting! I just surfed once.


I'm really intersted in vegan diet/nutrition (because I love living healthy and trying to be respectful with live. I think It´s quiet interesting to re-educate our habits if it´s because of saving lives and doing good to our planet :)
I´m also interested in ecological ways of living farther than recycling, low energy bulbs etc and other common things witch are not helping to our planet at all. I will like to learn a lot about permaculture, self-subsistence, bioconstruction etc.

I also like different kind of ways art and creating. I myself love to do woodworking, sowing, painting and photography.

I started learning Yoga 4 months ago and I love It. Everyone should learn and do It at list once x week, Its a amazing way of being aware of the wonderful body we have and the importance of being in the present moment.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dieting
  • traveling
  • painting
  • woodworking
  • swimming
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love lots of kinds of music; Jazz, Rock, classic, electronic.....
I love reading, mostly science fiction and classic novels but also essay.
Also love movies lots of kinds and directors from all around the world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

live in our planet it´s amazing it self. So many wonderful species, so many magical incredible places, human being with such a incredible capacities....

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help learning Spanish :) sowing, photography and vegan cooking/backing !
I would like to improve my German while living in this great city, Berlin.
I also would like to learn more about hand wood working and every kind of Yoga but specially acroyoga and Iyengar.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups