Emilia Rutkowska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • sometimes working, always having good time and good life,...
  • bachelor in English, master degree in Russian and postgra...
  • From Bialystok
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding my real self

ABOUT ME

I am a happy person and I can and want to share it with others. I relish my happiness all the time. Many things make me speechless with admiration and I am glad and thankful I am able to notice these things.

Recently I have discovered my sense of life and I am so excited about it! Now I am beginning to do my best to make my wishes come true. And I am going to get it! My dream is to do only the things I love. It means I won't have to work!

I love meeting new people and listening to their stories. I am an outgoing, cheerful and spontaneous person.

I have been a vegetarian for 6 years now and I am not planning to change it. This does not mean, though, I make all people around not eat meat. Everyone should do what they believe is best for them.

PHILOSOPHY

we are creators of our own universes
a man is not a lonely island - we are a part of a big continent

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think I have already finished a pre-intermediate CS course ;) I have hosted and been hosted by a few people and my experience and idea about CS is getting more and more enthusiastic!

I have always been a host for my friends so if you want to make friends, too, please feel invited :)

Interests

singing singing and... singing! - my love at first sight or rather mouth opening... and the only everlasting one! I used to sing in choirs (even in a professional one some time ago) and I do it now, as well. I wish I could be able to sing more and nowadays I try to figure out how to find time and opportunities for this

sailing - it has been my love at first sight

travelling - for me it is not simply visiting places according to a particular schedule. I think the gist of travelling is meeting new people, being open to their stories, way of life, culture, religion, language, accepting the way they are, learning from them, teaching them something about ourselves and our countries. I think it is the best way to discover ourselves, that thanks to travelling we can really get to know who we are..

"no name" dancing - just sinking into the music and feeling nothing apart from it

Art of Living - it is so hard to explain, it is one of the "things" that has totally changed my life, my views, my attitudes towards people, myself, life

taking photos - I profer to have my camera everywhere because there are so many things I would like to have not only in my memory, but also to see them eg. on my computer's screen

meditation

cooking - I have been learning to cook since two years now, my fauvorites are salads, Indian cuisine, now I'm going to make some experiments on Chinese cuisine - I cook every day and I have been on a diet for over a year thanks to which I lost 20 kg :)

having eyes and ears open
discovering the world..

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • dieting
  • meditation
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Hellinger and his family constellation is what I have experienced recently and read about, as well. I wanted to try this method myself, about which I had heard so many good things from my friends.

Eric Emmanuel-Schmitt is my last "discovery" and OSHO.

'Brida' by Paulo Coelho - it has a great theory about relationships and being with 'the right' person.

I like listening to shanties, rock, 80's and 70's, poetry that is sung (I do not know an English specific term for it), classic music (I used to attend music school), folk, chillout and some soft sounds

Recently: Yasmin Levy, Budddha Bar, Perkalaba, Gotan Project, Souad Massi, Bebe, Mariza, fados, Camane, Gianna Nannini, bhajans

Usually I do not have too much time to watch movies - besides, I do not have an ability to remember the titles..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fixing my eyes on Great and Little Bears on the deck of a yacht while sailing from Mallorca to Minorca.

A village in India - this is an unforgettable view. There are two types of people: those who love India just as it is and those who turn up their nose on poverty, mess, dirt. I am definitely in the first group and my dream is to see more of real India.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile.

My Groups