Rutuja Bagul's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rutuja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Japanese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey
I am Rutuja.
I am from Mumbai but living in Tokyo since the past year
New to this app and the concept of Couchsurfing but it sounds cool (a bit afraid though🙈)

I am looking forward to explore Japan this year. Not just the glitzy grand Japan shown in promotions but beyond that. Also learn a bit or two about Japanese culture and religion. Please drop a text if you have any recommendations or would like hang out😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Simple answer: To make new friends :)

Complex answer: For me travelling is more about connecting to a place and it’s people, learning about the deep rooted culture and future aspirations for the place. I would love to meet people who can teach me about the place and share their stories with me

Interests

  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • parks
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Classics, history and historical fiction

Movies: An old school romantic here🙈
Also a big Bollywood movie buff

Please tell me movies popular in your country

Music: Literally anything that goes with the vibe

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and anecdotes from my experiences mostly. I have a keen interest on learning about different cultures and can share my views on Indian philosophy and culture. I can also cook Indian food if you are looking forward to curry or chai(really good at making chai) ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Rutuja’s full profile.