Logo orange

Oleksandr Ruzhytskyi

Kyiv, Kyiv Province, Ukraine

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 56 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • lawyer
  • law faculty. Lviv national universit...
  • From Lviv. Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am Ukrainian, a lawyer, working in a law firm.I like to travel, to play chess, to take pictures, to feel myself a part of a world community. And I am collecting cups and t-shirts! I just started and as of today i have cups from Switzerland, Turkey, UK, Belgium, Finland and Ephiopia. So, If you want to make a small surprise for me - u may bring me smth from a country not listed above. here is my facebook profile: http://www.facebook.com/ruzhytskyyand my blog; http://oleksandr.com.ua However it is in Ukrainian. Use google chrome/tranlator to get in the text )) By the way many pictures are there which do not need to be translated.I think that life is not only working days ! We have not to waste our time and not to postpone our dreams for future! Hurry to live! Hurry to travel!

P.S. once i was interviewed by TV channel about my CS experience - here is a video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijfDMPb2ELk&list=LLW7ihQ-A2TivFpPB_NYyLUQ&feature=mh_lolz

PHILOSOPHY

I think that life is not only working days !
We have not to waste our time and not to postpone our dreams for future! Hurry to live! Hurry to travel!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host people who are coming far from Ukraine. I always enjoy to socialise and to learn new culture and traditions from unknown lands..

I may often host a person if she or he is travelling alone or to host just two people. If the group is 3 and more - usually i can not confirm host in advance. I am leaving alone but quiet often my parents or friends are coming to stay for few days, so as i dont want to make uncomfortable conditions for everyone - you and them. Hence, I always try to handle somehow it and to confirm availability of my place just few days before possible coming. It does not concern alone travellers -they are welcome.
I appreciate when people try to support cleanliness in my apartments. I mean clean after themselves, do not walk in shoes and etc.

Usually I am busy working. I go to work early morning 8 a.m. and come back at the evening. I prefer when person who is staying my place leave my apartments at the same time as I do. I dont practice to leave keys to person whom i hardly know. However once i did an exception from this rule..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS experience was in India. I was hosting with a Colombian girl with my friend. That time I found CS project very useful and positive.
Nowtime my apartment in Kyiv is available for hosting and I have already hosted many persons.

Interests

chess, football, travelling, law

Free counters

Music, Movies & Books

Reading John Grisham. If u have any books for exchange - let me know )

One Amazing Thing I've Done

bungee jumping.. parashute jumping ))
swimming in Gang river in India

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are in the neighborhood - sms me, maybe I am able to meet ))
+380979004413

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

India, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile