Ryan Satmary's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi I’m Ryan and I’m an American currently living abroad in Warsaw. I teach English for my career and also studied classical music in university. I’ve been playing the trumpet for 20 years.

In my free time I enjoy lifting weights, practicing calisthenics, hiking, biking, and exploring new restaurants and cafes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m naturally introverted and enjoy traveling alone. However, humans naturally want to connect with one another and Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to meet people with similar interests as myself.


  • fitness
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band is Beach House. If you haven’t heard them and like ethereal music definitely give them a listen.

My favorite movie and book of all time is Lord of the Rings, I’m a huge Tolkien nerd.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in South Korea for 3 years. It’s how I fell in love with traveling and living abroad.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have my degree in Music Education so if you want to learn an instrument I’m your guy. I also teach English so if you want to practice your speaking skills I can help as well.

Also, I am planning on studying to become a personal fitness trainer so if want some workout tips I could most likely help you out.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share music, laughs, and travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Norway, Poland, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.