Ryan Wallace's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Interpreter
  • BA Linguistics
  • From Bath, ME, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am American and Spanish. I have lived in many places in this world. I was born in Florida but currently reside in Maine. I lived in Europe, Spain primarily, until I was 13. I am super outgoing and love to be around open minded and genuinely nice folks. I worked in International travel for 7 years helping others realize their travel dreams. Its my turn. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling the US and building enriching connections with other people.

Interests

I have always had a passion for languages and travel. I love meeting people from all over and learning about their culture.

  • photography
  • wine
  • walking
  • happy hour
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • gymnastics
  • beaches
  • linguistics
  • learning languages
  • langauges

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a very eclectic style. Love most everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once, on a whim, took the overnight train to Nice from Barcelona. I met this wonderful old lady in a café in the morning. She said I reminded her or her grandson. I ended up styaing with her for a whole month helping with house repairs etc. It was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach Spanish and French as well as have a fun conversation in Pig Latin ;)

.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer any host good conversation, company on a night out or an afternoon happy hour banter. I am open to learning about their life. I also can be very independent and free spirited.

I can help with basic gymnastics (don't want anyone getting hurt). Good conversation. Im great at organzing and cleaning. If you have any domestic project, I'm willing to help

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Chile, Colombia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups