Ryan Gianforte's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Independent Filmmaker/Production Assistant
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Baltimore, MD USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the country looking for work as well as meeting new people and having a good time

ABOUT ME

Hello!

My name is Ryan and I am 22 years old. I graduated from college not to long ago and am looking to expand my horizons. I enjoy movies, gaming, music, as well as swapping stories and meeting new people.

I'm currently trying to find my in the Film Industry and am very excited to travel around to different locales as well as meet the people that live there. It is my sincere hope that this could the place to do it!

PHILOSOPHY

Time you enjoy wasting is not time wasted.

It doesn't really matter what you're doing, as long as you're with friends or having a good time, even if you're not really doing much, the time was worth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch surfing as well as opening my home to travelers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My house has always been open. When it comes to family, friends, or even relative strangers; my door has always been open to anyone in need. I try and be as hospitable as possible and hope that people try and visit again.

I recently had my first experience with a couch-surfer from this site, she was from outside the US and I had a wonderful time showing her around Baltimore as well as learning about where she came from. I hope I can do that as well as participate in my own adventures one day.

Interests

I like movies, filmmaking, music, concerts, gaming, camping, the out doors, swimming, traveling, photography, spectating live events, and many more things.

  • culture
  • photography
  • film making
  • concerts
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

(Oh boy)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to Italy (Rome, Florence, The Vatican, Venice)

I probably haven't done or seen anything quite as out of culture since then. I'd really like to change that.

Teach, Learn, Share

Deep in my heart, I know I am a filmmaker. And beyond that, I know I am a story teller. By traveling the country (and hopefully the world) I can learn and experience many peoples stories and hopefully find a way to tell my own.

Besides basic filmmaking, I also have some editing and photography knowledge. Needless to say, I like to keep things well documented haha

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!