Logo orange

Anne Bjerkenes

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Norwegian; learning English, German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Project assistant in a internet mark...
  • Bachelor in literature
  • From Hønefoss
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make a difference

ABOUT ME

Married, three kids age 15years, 2 and 0 year old. I also have a cat. At the moment I'm a stay at home mum. Else I work with social media and online marketing.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a buddhist, beliving that everybody has endless potential and should be treated with respect and kindness.
The world is not black or white but a rainbow!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

With a little baby it's not so easy to travel, but we love to have CS staying here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't surfed myself jet, but my husband and I have been lucky enough to host some great CS. The experience has been interesting and a lot of fun. It's great when people want to share knowledge about their country and interests.

Interests

Literature, art, music, social media, design, history, films, buddhism, my kids and family. I'm also anglophil, loving British history.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: A lot of ww2 history, ancient history is also interesting. I also like graphic novels. The book that means most to me is "Les Miserables".
TV: I watch CSI, The Big Bang Theory and Madmen.
Movies: the Godfather, Gone with the Wind and Lord of the Rings.
I like listen to world music, musicals, classical, jazz and almost everything else.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The best thing that has happened to me: become a mother, three times!
I'm a cityperson! My favourite city is London, but I also love Berlin.
My top ten list include this city, but also: Montreal, Pompeii, Toscana, The Amalfi Coast, Istanbul, The Greek Islands, Hampton Court, Paris and Berlin.

Teach, Learn, Share

Both my husband and me like to cook and invite friends over for food, wine and boardgames.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile