Ryoji Yoshimura's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryoji’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 67 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning German, Korean, Spanish, Taiwanese
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • International relationship
  • From Tokushima Prefecture, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please contact profile owner before drawing conclusions on character based on within, your mate Ryoji.

I get so many requests so would be nice if you send it to me earlier :)

Hi, I'm back in Japan, if you're visiting my city, always welcome! BUT before you send me a request, 3 things I have to tell you!

1 I'm in the third year of my uni, it's been busy with my study, so I might not have free time to hang out with you guys. But also I always love to spend some time like 2 or 3 days with my guest so that we can get to know each other.

2 IMPORTANT I don't live in Fukuoka city , actually I live in Kitakyusyu city, which is the second biggest city in this prefecture. So if you want to travel around Hakata area, the location of my house is not really good for you but it's doable too.
Plus, I reckon this city has more interesting and fun places than Fukuoka area. Everything is much cheaper than there, less tourists, beautiful nature.
For example, fish market which is 30 minutes away from my house by train, a bunch of mountains you can see from my house, beautiful view of my city, wisteria garden in spring and autumn you can see beautiful flowers, the tunnel full of flowers, yakuza ( gangsters) onsen you can have a public bath with your tattoos on.( unfortunately this place finished business) .

3 it's maybe same as 2 , plz read my home section, at the moment , i think just only one person can confortably sleep in my house. im going to buy new sofa or couch for my room very soon but there is no other bed or matress for 2 people , so bring your own stuff.

Even though i mentioned some stuff above but im flexible so feel free to send me a request! I definitely help backpacking travelers . Be my guest. Make yourself at home! Clean my kitchen. Cheers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

why not

Interests

I spent most of the younger days in countryside, Tokushima, I love to be outside with nature.

  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • netflix
  • germany

Music, Movies, and Books

I play the guitar, ukulele, piano in my freetime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I joined this community

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to show you around the city as much as I can

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can check my photos, shows everything I can offer you.

if I feel like I'm gonna guide you around kitakyushu, even really local places that normal tourist never go.

yakuza (mafia)sento near my house, (unfortunately this place finished )
running together along the river,
cycling if you have a bike
going hiking in kitakyushu, etc...
awesome cheap bar , plus karaoke for free

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Iran, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryoji’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups