Maher Salti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maher’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Arabic, Dutch; learning English, German, Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as an IT Support Analyst
  • IT College in The Netherlands and a couple of IT Certific...
  • From The Hague, Netherlands
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


Meeting new people and try to enjoy life here


I'm Maher, born in The Netherlands, lived my whole life in The Hague. My parents are middle Eastern, Father was born in Palestine and my Mother was born in Saudi Arabia.. Most of my family are in Syria, Qatar and Saudi Arabia.. The rest are spread around the world..
I speak 3 languages fluent, Dutch is my primary language, Arabic is my secondary and English my third. I also learned some basic German when I was still studying in high school and I know some very basic Japanese from watching series and working with a Japanese Organization for 7.5 months..

After high school I studied computer science for 4 years in College, and I did some personal studying afterwards.

I've moved to the UK on the 13th of February as I started working here..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've met a group of people on the weekend of 22 April which are members of CS, this was a very interesting experience to me and made me interested in CS. We spent 3 days together while hardly knowing anything about each other, we spent the time as we knew each other for years and we definitely enjoyed all together.


I've met a guy at work each time we had breakfast, he mentioned couch surfing and I've met the people on the Easter weekend of 2011 and I enjoyed it very much...


  • breakfast
  • surfing
  • computer science
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books.. hmm.... maybe manga?
movies, the one that make you laugh, but I really enjoy watching comedy especially Chinese movies or old American movies. Music depends on my mood, lately just listening to Nujabes if I'm alone.. but with others around me I just listen to music which is on the radio

Join Couchsurfing to see Maher’s full profile. It’s free!