Photos de s Jorgensen

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 18 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de s. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 10 Références 5 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 37, Female
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Making myself and others smile... :)
  • Educated...yet still have a lot to learn!
  • De Midwest, US
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around...practicing Portuguese/Spanish, learning new recipes, playing outside - meeting new people, trying new activities and foods

Pushing myself to grow as a person - I am continually inspired by people I meet abroad and at home...people who inspire reflection as well as the desire to mature and develop. I never want to be completely "satisfied"

ABOUT ME

Just a simple girl from the Midwest of the USA who ended up in Alaska...and transformed from Ms. Athlete to Ms. Outdoors.

I can never get enough time outside... I love climbing, hiking, skiing, and will try any outdoor activity...

I love meeting new people as well as helping people out.

I have come to realize I LOVE food...eating it, learning new recipes, finding new restaurants... Same with coffee and starting to appreciate wine as well.

PHILOSOPHY

To smile every day...and bring smiles to others... Just take pleasure in the simple pleasures of life.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whenever I have some time in a new city...I look for local CS groups/people that may help enhance my time and hopefully I enhance their time as well.

I have had too much fun with the help of this organization - I have met MANY more inspiring people thanks to this network of fascinating individuals.

I also share my appreciation of CS with others as I travel - it has been an amazing resource for many reasons.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted some people, but I did not have an account at the time...

I will host people when I am done traveling...and I will spread the love by sharing this site with people who love hosting...and love meeting people.

Centres d'intérêt

Climbing
Surfing
Hiking/backpacking/trekking
Skiing
Ceramics
Knitting
Living life... :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • coffee
  • athlete
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • pottery
  • knitting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Uhm....too many!! And honestly, I am horrible at remembering titles :P

Dune and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...two that I can remember.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Better to discuss in person.... Sometimes just appreciating an amazing tree on the side of the road.

I am also a commercial fisherman in Alaska.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

The answer is always NO if you do not ask....

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Cooking, house duties, endless stories, laughter....endless optimism.

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Germany, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Venezuela

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Brazil

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de s. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes