Logo orange

Marta Es

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

60% response rate · Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Early Childhood Educator
  • just graduated! yay!
  • From Krotoszyn, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Summer chillin'

ABOUT ME

I really enjoy meeting people and learning all about cultures, different interests and lifestyles. I just graduated from Early Childhood Education after years of fooling around and I am now an educator.

As a bit of an idealist, I would love to help poor, deprived children and I hope that I can do my (bigger) part in changing the world into even better place. I want to give kiddos a chance to learn that they should question everything, care for others and the environment.

For now I just got a job in a small kindergarten in Berlin :) I am still discovering the city and I am interested in travelling in Germany and all the rest of the world and in meeting people and making new friends :)

I would like to ask whoever is interested in surfing my couch to type word 'myzia' in the couchrequest. Obviously couchsurfing is used by different people for different reasons and I'd like to make sure you really make an effort to read my profile and that you really are aware of the kind of person I am :) Without that word somewhere in your request I won't be in a position to host you.

I am addicted to music, films, good books, art and photography exhibitions, gigs, events, meet ups. I'm writing a bit myself, although I'm a bit short with time these days.. ;-) I am planning to get back into that after summer, along with learning German.

I play a guitar in a rather amatour way, but I am planning to work on that as well. I am rather creative, I like arts and crafts, but mostly I do it at work. I crochet hats, scarfs and blankets and I want to practice more and sell some maybe/ give away in winter time. I am interested in political science. I also am into buddhism, although I find all religions fascinating. I talk a lot and I loooove to laugh! :)

PHILOSOPHY

'The universe always make sure that you win even when you lose.'

'A day without laughter is a day wasted' [Charlie Chaplin]

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling, meeting with people, language exchange, hosting, surfing, organising events from time to time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met with few people in different countries through that platform and it always has been a positive experience. Since couchsurfing is changing I am a bit disappointed with the commercial side of it: advertisements and so on. But I absolutely love the idea of couchsurfing and I believe sharing our experiences teach us so much!

Interests

Travelling, reading, watching films, writing, swimming, walking, cycling, dancing, visiting museums, different cultures, environment, children, sociology, psychology, music, gigs, consuming chocolate :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music:

Everything really. Most recently I've been mostly listening to indie rock, rock, alternative, blues, electronic music.

Films:

lots and lots the more the better :) Recently I have been re- watching all movies of Wes Anderson- great director. Also got pretty interested in Hayoto Miyazaki, planning to see more of his movies. I like underground, alternative cinema. Movies made on a small budget and also documentaries. I am pretty fed up with the big Hollywood blockbusters.

Books:

Tons of those :) I am literally always reading something, although recently it have been novels only due to my mind's exhaustion caused by thesis writing. From the top of my head: Shantaram, Daughter of fortune, Ken Follet's books. I really want to get some non-fiction in a soon future, too.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Working with children makes me see amazing things every day!!! :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile