Santi Roc Castells's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Santi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying, hanging out with friends and trying to better m...
  • MSc in Economics & Business Administration with focus...
  • From Suburbs of Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Expanding everyones horizon and make friends across countries.

ABOUT ME

2013 is my year of traveling!

I am starting a round the world tour in january and do not expect to be home before the end of this year. Nothing is exact planned, just, that I will start in Europe, then Latin America, Asia and ??

Who am I? I am a openminded person, who welcomes new expieriences and other cultures. I am half spanish but doesn't speak the language very well, but have alot of knowledge of Spain nonetheless.
I am a laid back person and I function better in the evening than in the morning.

PHILOSOPHY

Always pushing my own boundaries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Inspired by the tales of a friend of mine, who is a couchsurfer, I have joined couchsurfing, primarily as a host, to meet and exchange expieriences with people from all around the world.

It would be cool to guide other CS'ers around Copenhagen and showing you the sites, and giving a native citizens perspective.
If it's during the weekend you can most likely tag along with me, when I go out, and expierience the nightlife of Copenhagen.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

People I have hosted:

Rike Scholz, Germany
Maria-Magdalena Bräunig, Germany
Hao Chen, China
Juan Fei, China
Vivian Tseng, China
Céline Simonetto, Switzerland
Julie Cornet, Switzerland
David Garraza, Spain
Agnieszka Mieczkowska, Poland
Kasia Kłopocka, Poland
Ania Kozlowska, Poland
Maksim Markusevich, Malaysia
Kelly Martens, Belgium
Madhuri Borms, Belgium
and a lot more which is not on the list yet :)

Interests

I have alot of interests, but to name a few:

Playing badminton with my friends
Drinking and going out
Generally creating social events in my circle of friends
Soccer (I root for Real Madrid and of course the danish national team)
Playing tennis (I have played it for 13 years)
Cooking (I like cooking traditional danish and spanish foods)

  • animals
  • cooking
  • spanish food
  • nightlife
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • badminton
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read alot of books, but instead I like to listen to music - especially dance and mainstream music. When I have time I like to watch movies, mainly comedies or actionmovies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having dinner on the top of a hill in the South African bush while the sun rapidly sets and seeing all the animals from a distance.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn to cook foods from other nationalities.
Teach/learn new drinking games
To be fluent in Spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Norway, San Marino, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Santi’s full profile. It’s free!