Saki Serizawa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Uni, people, and the internet
  • From White Rock.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy learning new things and keeping busy. Vancouver summers are short but beautiful so I try to take full advantage of that by being outside (hiking, picnics, biking, patios, beaches).

I'm told my eyes light up at the prospect of good eats, whether I'm making it or eating out. I know it's such a common way to describe yourself these days, but I seriously love eating all sorts of different things! So let's go get some good food!!

Life wise, as a recent grad I'm trying to figure out how best to direct myself. Excited, yet terrified

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have this thing about doing things that make me uncomfortable, and CS TOTALLY is stepping out of my comfort zone but it's this beautiful things that exists that helps me to grow as a person. And I get to meet really interesting people.

My first experience in Portland many years ago solidified and showed me the kindness and generosity of others, and the pleasure of getting to know a new place through a local's eyes.
Since then I've only had good experiences all over the world!

Interests

I love to eat. I love to go to grungy places, out-of-the-way places, fancy places, my own home, other people's homes. I love food!

I do kyudo, i love to dance (poorly), I love to read, and I love spending time in new places -- whether that's the new cafe down the street, or a new country I've never been to.

  • culture
  • books
  • hiking
  • eating
  • kyudo

Music, Movies, and Books

This list is in constant flux. As of today:

Music: J Cole, Flume, Hamilton, Madeon, Chance, Porter Robinson

Movies: Anything Ghibli, Amelie, The Descent, Get Out

Books: Americanah (Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie), The Sympathizer (Viet Thanh Nguyen), The Ocean at the End of the Lane (Neil Gaiman), Kitchen (Banana Yoshimoto), Love in the Time of Cholera (Gabriel Garcia Martez)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Mt. Fuji with my sister, and seeing the sunrise from the peak!

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I bring to the table?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Peru, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Saki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups