Sven Plenkers's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Student in engineering and business administration
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone! My name is Sven. I am a very friendly guy, who likes to get to know a lot of different people and cultures. Normally I am a very active person and like to do all kind of things with my friends but I also like to just relax at home with some friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The way I got to know Couchsurfing was more a coincident than a plan (we germans love plans ;) ). A friend of mine - while I was living in Shanghai - introduced me to the Cs-community by taking me to various Cs-events. I always enjoyed those situations because you got to know so many different people who mostly just wanted to share their story and have fun with you. The good vibe and those amazing people fascinated me from the beginning.
Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to get to know cities with the help of locals. Usually, I like to skip the touristic events and get into why someone loves the city he is living in. I think there is no better way to get to know a city, country and culture than with the help of someone, living in this country.
On top of that my general experiences with Couchsurfing were always very positive. I got to know interesting people and lots of interesting stories.

Interests

My interest lay in all different kind of things. First of all I love sports. I am playing Hockey in my hometown club and also love playing and watching soccer. Last year I passed my skiing teacher exames, so if anything is about sports you can always count on me! I like reading and love traveling all over the world but i think my most favorite places are in Asia.

  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That is very difficult to tell. But I guess one of my most amazing moments was skiing in whistler having fresh powder just everywhere. Another great and also frightening moment was going sky diving above the desert in Namibia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I can share lots of stories about traveling and cultures. For sure I can tell you everything about the german culture and as a german I could talk years about good beer ;)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups