Tarryn Welsh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarryn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher
  • Post Graduate Certificate in Education (Foundation Phase)
  • From Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover the beauty of the world and all the magical places and people learning as much as possible along the way.

ABOUT ME

Please note: THIS IS NOT A DATING WEBSITE!!

Currently only accepting female or family hosts.

I'm a 27 year old female who loves to travel, discoveringI new people and places. I finished school in 2008 and since then have been traveling and working. I have a BA in English, Media and Wring, and Sociology. I completed my Post Graduate Certificate in Education from the University of Cape Town. I am a teacher, currently teaching at a school in Suwon. I love meeting new and people,going out, chilling out with friends and anything outdoors. I am a very laid back, easy going person that is fun to be around- well i think so at least ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as though u'd like to be treated. Treat each person with love, respect, kindness and genorosity and in return you'll get that and so much more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and would like to be hosted. For me, couch surfing is an ideal way to travel, not only because it is the cheaper alternative to hostels/hotels, but because it adds a whole other dimension to the way you can explore and experience a new place. It is a more authentic way to uncover hidden gems and discover the non- commercial or touristy side of a new place, and experience things from a local perspective.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences with couch surfing have all been unique and wonderful. I surfed through Europe with amazing hosts, and had unforgettable experiences each time. I have also hosted, and really enjoyed it. I am currently available to host, most of the time, but even if I cannot host, I am available to give any advice, or help out where I can. I want to pay it forward and get involved in the couch surfing community as much as possible.

Interests

I am very interested in the outdoors, nature and being active. I also enjoy a chilled afternoon by the pool on a hot summer day with some good friends, music and delicious food!!
Other interests include cooking, travelling, music, writing and anything that involves kids.

  • writing
  • beauty
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • communications
  • teaching
  • sociology

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my love of nature and the outdoors. I know some incredible hikes, beautiful spots, and views of the city that can only be experienced on foot, after a victorious hike, and I would love to share these.
I am a food expert because I love to cook, and more importantly, I love to eat. I believe that food is a huge part of any travel experience, and what better way to discover SA, than through taste. I can also share some tradtional recipes, or cook for you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook. I can share some South African recipes. I love to share my own experiences about living in Johannesburg, Cape Town, and South Korea. I am a fun, easy-going, and easy to talk to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Mauritius, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarryn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups