Logo orange

Anil AKBAS

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Almost graduated from university. Wo...
  • Yildiz Technical University - Geomat...
  • From Ankara-Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be honest i have two mission to be among you. Of course one of them is helping people by providing better and cheaper host , other one is meeting people from all over the world and improve my languages.

ABOUT ME

I'm 24 years old and currently living in Istanbul. I'm single. I am a student but i will be graduated soon. I like any kind of sports, watching series and movies, discovering my city and so on. My biggest passion is travelling all around the world, having lots of friends and learning a language. All these stuff made me join CS.
I have been to the USA when i was 18 for 4 months (wat program). Last year i have lived in poland for 10 months but unfortunately i wasn't eager to learn polish language now i remember only a few words. I can easily say that these experiences opened my eyes for having lots of friends from all over the world.
For now i need to stay in turkey at least 7 months but in the future definitely im planning to live in europe or russia.
I play football twice a week and going gym 3 times in a week which means that i have lots of free times.

PHILOSOPHY

Do not regret anything in this life. Trying not to have any "wishes" for my past.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've heard from one of my friend and suddenly i decided to join. I didnt have enough time and space so far.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have some friends who has CS account . I have hosted them. But for now i don't have any particular story.

Interests

- English and Russian language
- New cultures and tastes
- Foods
- Any kind of alcohol
- Sports
- Series & Movies
- Sightseeing
- Travelling
- Rafting

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: La vita e bella, Schindler's List, Fight Club, Leon, Scent of a woman, Prestige, Big Fish, Rambo IV , Batman series, Godfather Series, Ameros perros, Inception, Rainman, City of God, The Kite runner, Old Boy, Amelie, Forrest Gump.

Music: Dream Theater, Radiohead, Staind, R.E.M, apocalyptica, Sting, Brain adams, Rihanna, Justin Nozuka, Coldplay, Norah jones, Amy winehouse, Tori amos, Jay jay johanson, Adele, Zaz.

Books: Angels & Demons, Digital Fortress, The DaVinci Code, Green Mile.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Barcelona - Chelsea Champions League Semi Final Round 2 - Nou camp. 2011

Amsterdam...

Travelling all europe and the USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching;
- I have 90 points of Toefl exam and i think that i can help people to learn english.
- Im attending russian course for know if somebody interests, its pleasure to share my knowledge.
- Im on a diet for a long time if anyone needs.
- I do sport almost everyday i have every stuff to do
sport at home.

Learning;

Any kind of language and experience.

Share;

- Limitless

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile