Magdalena Słomian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a pharmacy student .
  • Haha, I'm trying to do my best. Still learning for better...
  • From Tarnowskie Góry
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore, explore, explore...

ABOUT ME

Extremely open-minded, sociable, easy-going and talkative, it's difficult for me to stay quiet for more than five minutes :PI'm studying pharmacy but when I'm done I'd like to try sth else- linguistics. This is because I really love to learn new stuff connected with other cultures, to see different points of view. I feel very well among new people and just want to get to know the way the other people think, live etc. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be scared to act and DO something you wanna do. If not, then you'll always regret that you haven't even tried :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm still quite new here :) Just for now I can offer a coffee or a drink in Cracow, this is the city where I currently live and study. I can also arrange a party and show you the nightlife if you'd like to get to know Cracow and see it from the different point of view ;)Don't hesitate and write me, we can figure sth out!

Interests

Impossible to enumerate all of them...Music: almost everything, my taste in music changes really fast... Some examples: Muse, Guns n' Roses, U2, Coldplay, Shakira, Beyonce, David Garrett, Adele, Lana del Rey, Salsa music, Maroon 5, Sean Paul, Pitbull, Bruno Mars, Aventura, Avril Lavigne, Bryan Adams, Aerosmith, Eddie Cochran, Brenda Lee, Jerry Lee Lewis, Madonna. So you can see, there is place for everything. Books: recently just unambitious stuff, nothing worth showing off :POf course travelling, dancing, doing handmade jewellery, going out with friends, sports (swimming, skiing, fitness), watching movies, playing the violin (had a break for the last 5 years :P)

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • au-pair

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise at Sahara desert...Going alone to Spain, Salamanca for over one month to school, without the ability to say even a word in Spanish apart from gracias y adios :P!As well going to the UK to work as au-pair.

Recently- hitchhiking to Rome with my friend :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I can acquaint you with Polish culture and traditions and I expect the same from you :) Also can give a piece of advice about useful stuff when you're in Poland like where to go, what to eat, how to travel. Wanna get to know some Polish? ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups