Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • college student
  • Bachelor of Arts in Journalism + Political Science
  • From Melle, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy life - travel every continent, meet incredible people and create unforgettable memories!

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a tiny town in a rather rural area in Northern Germany and always felt like I haven't seen a lot of the world.. Graduated from high school and still without real plans, I decided to have some kind of gap year to figure out what to do in life, which somehow led me to an Au Pair Job in New York City.
During my Year abroad, I didn't only live in one of the most incredible cities in the world but also got to travel as much as I never did before. And that's when I started using Couchsurfing! I honestly think a network of travelers like this is one of THE best inventions ever! So here I am now, caught by the travelbug and more than excited to work off my bucket list by seeing as many places as possible! (Edit 2 years later: I haven't really used CS while settling down in Berlin and Paris, but still think it's unbeatable!)

Other than that, I'd say that I am a laid-back, open-minded and quite likable person! I like being around other people, having good conversations (preferably around good food and/or drinks!) and I'm always in for some fun stuff!

PHILOSOPHY

"Life's about the people you meet, and the things you create with them. So go out and start creating!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing! There's simply no better way to really experience a place than to hang out with the locals.. Also, why spending a fortune on overpriced hotel rooms if you'd be fine with a floor?

Interests

- traveling
- meeting new people + learning new things
- listening to (almost) all kinds of music
- hanging out with friends + family
- going out
- eating + preparing good food (love trying a whole bunch of different cuisines!)
- watching movies + series (and critizise + philosophize about them! :D)
- horseback riding
- happens rarely, but reading a good, absorbing book

  • books
  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • equestrian
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

too many, too much !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Egypt, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine’s full profile. It’s free!