Sabrina Tufari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Japanese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Planning and management of tourism systems
  • From Policoro, Basilicata, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a music lover. I've been singing since I was 5 years old and I'd like learning to play the guitar. My second love, after music, is learning foreign languages. I wish I could learn and be fluent in as many languages as possible, even though it will take a lot of time. I'm an open-minded, cheerful, chatty person that loves making new friends and getting to know different cultures. I also love cooking and trying different dishes from all over the world. I grew up in the countryside, so I deeply love animals, especially cats. In my spare time, I love hanging out with my friends, walking, reading or going to the cinema.
After I finish my studies at Uni, I'd love to become a tourism manager.
I wanna make every experience of my life great, I wanna learn from my mistakes, I wanna live fully. I don't wanna waste my time sitting on a chair at home, it's better to go out and discover, learn new stuff everyday and connect with different people. That's happiness to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Most of my friends have already experienced Couchsurfing, telling me that this platform makes your trip even better: every time you can get in touch with people from all over the world and get to know all aspects of that specific culture. Since I'm a member of a European students association, called Aegee, being in touch with people from other countries is one of my favourite things. I'd love to learn more about the particular customs and traditions of the country that I'm visiting and why not do it while drinking a beer with a new friend? That's why I decided to join Couchsurfing :D

Interests

  • #music
  • #movies
  • #travel
  • #nature
  • #art
  • #photography
  • #books
  • #beer
  • #travelling
  • #reading
  • #literature
  • #food
  • #museums
  • #friendship
  • #poetry
  • #makingnewfriends
  • #discover
  • #tvseries
  • #discoveringnewcountries
  • #gettingtoknowdifferentcultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Like I said before, I love singing, and music is a huge part of my life. I listen to a lot of different genres but my favourite kind of music is definitely rock - mostly indie rock, alternative rock and punk rock. My favourite bands and singers are Green Day, Nirvana, Radiohead, Muse, James Bay, The Smiths, Nothing but thieves, Royal Blood, Imagine Dragons, Bastille, Red hot chili peppers, Birdy, George Ezra, I could keep on writing for hours haha. For what concerns books, I love reading different things...my favourite genres are fantasy, fiction, drama etc. One of my favourite writers will always be Oscar Wilde. Some books which I love are ''The Metamorphosis'' by Kafka, ''The importance of being Earnest'' and ''The picture of Dorian Gray'' by Wilde, ''Il fu Mattia Pascal'' by Luigi Pirandello, ''The Alchemist'' by Coelho, ''The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman'' by Sterne, etc.
I love a lot of TV series like How I met your mother, Game of Thrones, 2 Broke Girls, Big Bang theory, Peaky Blinders etc. While some of my favourite films are Seven Pounds, 500 days of Summer, Inception, Django Unchained, Edward Scissorhands, Chocolat, Pirates of the Caribbean etc. and a lot of Italian ones as well, like Io non ho paura, La vita è bella etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being on this planet for 24 years, lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm from Southern Italy and I love cooking so I could teach you how to prepare some of the most popular dishes of the Italian cuisine, and you could teach me the ones of your country. We can break stereotypes, find similarities and funny differences between my customs and yours. And cmon, I know that you all cannot wait to learn how to use Italian gestures :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some aspects of my culture, have a laugh together and find out what we have in common.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups