Sabrina Andreis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swiss German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Liestal, Basel-Landschaft, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Swiss veterinarian living in the beautiful city of Berne. Since I was able to work, I started saving money for my first big trip. This dream came true in 2008 when I went backpacking in Australia and ended up staying for 15 months! Ever since, I have itchy feet and although I love my job, I work to earn money to go backpacking again :)

In my free time I love to hang out with my friends and have a drink or two. Summer is my favorite season as I can grab my big floating unicorn and take it on a boating trip on the Aare river.

I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and share some travel stories!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've surfed in Spain and it was a great experience and I had amazing hosts that showed me around and I felt like discovering the real Spain.

It's an great experience and you get to meet new people. You discover their way of life and they can teach you a lot about the place you're visiting.

Interests

I love travelling and meeting new people. I like to explore new cultures and gain experience from my adventures. I love working with horses and dream of riding a horse through a beautiful scenery of each country I visit. I prefer backpacking and staying in hostels instead of fancy hotels as no great travel story ever started with: These crazy people I met in the lobby of the Hilton!
Music is my alltime companion. Couldn't be without my old MP3 that has visited almost as many places as i did!

  • horses
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My mood defines my music. Therefore my taste can range from classical music to country to metal. I have an open ear to (mostly) all styles and will try to find the beauty in it. But at the end of the day, I do love my rock music!
And same goes for books! I dream of an in-house library! To name some of my favorite authors: Simon Beckett, Gillian Flynn, Matthew Riley, Graeme Simsion, Douglas Adams, Khaled Hosseini .... and the list could go on forever!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are a few and it's hard to pick so I have to list two:

1. Most amazing overall experience:
Living in a Ford Falcon Stationwagon for one year and travelling around Australia with a crazy French girl. We never had a plan and just took each day as it came and went on to discover the beautiful country.

2. Most amazing feeling:
I jumped out of a perfectly fine gondola with a rope around my ankles. Bungy jumping was the most amazing rush I've ever felt in my life and I want to jump again!

Teach, Learn, Share

You never stop learning!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully a great ambience, some interesting chats and lots of travel stories! If you happen to have a sick horse standing in your backyard, I may be able to help as I am an equine vet. I can also attempt cooking but my skills are limited to two dishes. However, I know how to clean the dishes and tidy up after myself ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina’s full profile.