Logo orange

Sabrina Hetem

Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • what not :)?
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • From Haarlem, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Nosce te ipsum

ABOUT ME

Im born and raised in the Netherlands. Sometimes i feel very dutch and sometimes absolutely not!

I decided to quit my master in dec 2011 because i prefer to really work (and travel) instead of reading about boring topics! Life is not about having a certain status or accomplish to have a job everybody expected u to have, life is about having fun and about achieving what u wish to achieve!

I love good weather, interesting people but also being alone once in a while, new cultures, music, travelling, i am down to earth and try to stay and be positive, i am very straight forward (trying to be honest in a not-rude way :)), respectful, impulsive, helpful and rebellious.

I can adapt to any kind of life. I can feel very comfortable in a poshy area but i can also feel very comfortable in a rural/poor area. I like a change because i can get bored quickly and to get to know different kind of people and to adapt to the situation.

So actually there isnt just 1 kind of Sabrina (no i am not schizofrenic), so just get to know me!

PHILOSOPHY

"Its not about where your from, its about where you go to". "Its not about what youve got,its about what you do with it".

Personally I think I should always try the best I can with whatever I do, some situations are not perfect but these situations make you even learn more from it. Deal with the things you have to do, do whatever you love or where your good at, and try it the best you can. Just go with the flow and live your life! If you want something then go for it :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am active in some community groups by posting in the topics. Besides that i attended some meetings in Istanbul and met some people individually. I cant host people because I am still living with my parents but I am willing to help anyone who is coming to Holland (or which place I am at that moment), so please feel free to ask :).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS events & meetings.. would like to increase my contribution in the future!

Interests

music, travelling (really?), cultures, movies, holidays :) and so on. I dont have real hobbies which I do on a routine basis. I think it is better to just 'go with the flow' and to do what you feel like doing at that particular moment (as far as its possible).

Music, Movies & Books

Depends on the situation :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- live in a rural area in Uganda - Living abroad alone on the age of 18 without knowing anybody or anything on forehand - Summerholidays with nice activities and parties - Going to countries which I wouldnt go for a normal holiday and learn the culture and the country - Finishing highschool at 16 and finished university at an age of 20. - Going on a travel without knowing where to go and where to sleep and just see how it ends :).

and so oooooooooooon, hopefully many to add in the future :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn! I am curious!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Cyprus, Netherlands, Turkey, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile