Sacha Tijmstra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sacha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • BSc Cultural Anthropology
  • From Haarlem, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a dutch girl from Haarlem, the Netherlands, easygoing, open-minded, gentle and cheerful. I am crazy about the outdoors and try to live an environmentally friendly life (which is very hard sometimes when traveling). I write for a sustainable student platform in NL and I am planning on starting my own blog soon. I am trying to incorporate yoga and meditation into my daily routine and read and think more about spirituality.

From June 4th to August 10th I will be traveling through Bali, Lombok, China (Guanxi, Yunnan and Sichuan) and South Korea with my camera, notebook, sketchbook, yoga pants and hiking boots to experience these places and their rich cultures. I am looking forward to learning more about Hinduism, Buddhism, Islam, Taoism, and other eastern philosophies, yoga, tai chi and so much more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I enjoy connecting with people on a personal level and everybody can teach me something that I don't know. Connecting with locals also always gives you different experiences in a foreign place.

Interests

Nature, hiking, yoga, longboarding, snowboarding, books, writing, photography, music, sketching, painting, surfing

  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • sketching
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • muslim
  • buddhist

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: most things folky, indie, singer-songwritery, blues and jazz, like: The Oh Hellos, Tom Francis, Mumford and Sons, Matthew and the Atlas, Of Monsters and Men, Gavin James. But open to most music!

Favorite authors: Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Paolo Coelho, J.K. Rowling, Nicholas Evans, Kahlil Gibran

Favorite movies: Into The Wild, The Lord of the Rings

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Romania, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sacha’s full profile. It’s free!